Lancer Cedia or Honda city type-2

Discussion in 'What Car Should I Buy?' started by Pavan_MP423, Jan 28, 2012.

1. Pavan_MP423

Pavan_MP423 New Member

Hello everyone :) . I was actually looking for a Sedan within 4lakhs. Among various options, I narrowed down to Honda City 2003 model.

I visited couple of Honda pre-owned dealer showrooms, it was quite hard to find the car with good condition . Since , I'm looking for manual transmission, either the car has Double ownership or the single ownership cars which I saw turned out to be Automatic.

And I checked out Lancer Cedia elegance ( petrol ), 2006 model ; single owner; distance travelled-45000km. Cost-4.5Lakhs ( negotiable ). Let me highlight my monthly usage, I'm a student & I travel ~260km or max. 300km per month.
    - So can you please tell me is Cedia a good choice? I know its slightly out of my budget range. Considering my usage, does maintainence cost of Cedia vary by a large amount in comparison with Honda city-type 2?

-PS: I'm not ruling out Honda city yet. I have few more showrooms to visit. Hopefully, I find a good conditioned car. Its just that I was planning to have Cedia as my 2nd preference, you know it well suits a college guy.

Lastly, are Double ownership cars good to buy? Please brief me with its pros & cons.

Thank you.

2. singh-a-lion

singh-a-lion Super Moderator

Go for cedia. Its gud. Honda service and spares r expensive.

3. alcatraz

alcatraz New Member

Honda spares are expensive but Mitsubishi does not have showrooms so overall both companies will cost you the same.
    You better buy single ownership

4. Pavan_MP423

Pavan_MP423 New Member

Guys, it would be more helpful if you can please elaborate..
    I'm surprised to hear from you that Honda spares are expensive, as I've heard that Honda's aftermarket is quite cheap & Mitsubishi is relatively expensive..

5. Codename.47

Codename.47 Guest

Going for Honda and Mitsubishi is quiet the same thing they both are japanese .