Hello everybody...

Discussion in 'What Car Should I Buy?' started by Jagadish_TA, Feb 1, 2012.

1. Jagadish_TA

Jagadish_TA New Member

Hi All,

Greetings. I'm a newbie :) to car-talk.

Planning to purchase a car in the next couple of weeks..:) max.. by 15th Mar'12

Looking forward to the forum members valuable suggestions... as I found on the forums already...:)

Nice to see interesting , precise information on the forums.

My choice is btwn (a) 2nd hand Verna diesel or (b) Ritz LDI

If any users have a good, well maintained Verna, pls let me know /reply to this .. Thnx.

Jagadish TA

Last edited: Feb 1, 2012
  2. singh-a-lion

singh-a-lion Super Moderator

Welcome dude. New verna is gud. ,,,y dont u try new swift dezire.its also gud. Will post its review and road test soon,,

3. Jagadish_TA

Jagadish_TA New Member

Thank you Sir.

I chose the above 2 as Verna has a good engine ( & additional bootspace) and Ritz is a small car which is practical for a small family
    Also was suggested by a family friend that :

For any good 2nd hand car spending between 3 & 3.5l is worth going for (can stretch to 4 for Verna), However for a new car 6+ is fine ( & this is my budget aswell 5.5 to 6).

a) Can I go for the new Swift Dezire within 6.5 ( I'm fine with an LDI version).
    b) Any idea on the on-road price for the Swift Dezire ( diesel ) base model in Bangalore
    c) What would be the waiting period for this new Dezire
    as I can get a Ritz by mid-Mar, if I book in the next week or so.. Thnx.

4. singh-a-lion

singh-a-lion Super Moderator

Yea ders a big problem in getting swift dezire. Have to wait long and long. One of my friend waited for almost 7-8 months. And the cost goes to 7 lac including registration and insurance. And ritz also gud choice as if u want to sell den gud market value. If u planing new car den ritz is gud. And for second hand verna is great. But i suggest go for new one. Ritz is gud. And buy it asap and post review. Lol.

5. Jagadish_TA